Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Kat Edmonson

Hometown: Brooklyn, New York via Houston, Texas
Member(s): Kat Edmonson (vocals)

Relative to: Madeleine Peyroux, Melody Gardot, Jill Barber
Genre: French jazz pop, lounge

For when you’re: spending a long Sunday leisurely baking traditional French sweets and sipping wine

Release(s): Take to the Sky, Way Down Low
Highlight Track(s): Lucky, Long Way Home, Whispering Grass
Highlight Lyric: “Oh what can I say/ When you decide to go away/ Perhaps the fault was in the start/ Perhaps we’re better off apart/ Try and tell that to my heart/ What else can I do” from What Else Can I Do

Highlight Review: “smart, stylish pop with a vintage feel” – read more at Austin City Limits

Website: www.katedmonson.com
Twitter | Facebook | SoundCloud

YouTube: Hopelessly Blue/ I Don’t Know/ Lucky video via NPR Music