Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Old War

Hometown: Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Member(s): Tim Arnold (vocals, accordian, keys, drums), Keith Goodwin (vocals, guitar, keys), Dan Schwartz (vocals, guitar)

Relative to: Fleet Foxes, Civil Wars
Genre: folk

For when you’re: working on your first harvest of the season

Release(s): Good Old War, Only Way To Be Alone, Come Back As Rain
Highlight Track(s): That’s Some Dream, Over and Over, Just Another Day
Highlight Lyric: “But I can’t let this go I’m on my way/ You can only hold my diamond ring/ But I’ll go crawling back to the city I love/ Cause it’s already taken everything” from Coney Island

Highlight Review: “There’s a pure simplicity to Good Old War’s music that’s hard to resist. The band builds its lovely acoustic-based music out of gorgeous harmonies, gently-played guitars and light percussion.” – read more at American Songwriter

Website: www.goodoldwar.com
Twitter | Facebook | SoundCloud | Bandcamp

YouTube: My Own Sinking Ship video via Sargent House